Bob Landis wins a big award

The story of wolf 302M gets Best Animal Behavior film award-

Bob Landis in the Lamar Valley © Ken Cole

Bob Landis in the Lamar Valley © Ken Cole


Rebel, rebel. Black Wolf yields a wild hero. By Erika Frederickson. Missoula Independent.

9 Responses to “Bob Landis wins a big award”

  1. Salle Says:

    Awesome! I can’t wait to see the film. Bob is a wonderful cinematographer and certainly deserves the recognition.

  2. Alan Says:

    Congratulations Bob! Another in a series of remarkable films.

  3. skyrim Says:

    No one works harder at his craft. Congrats!

  4. NotafanofWW2 Says:

    Bring the film to CDA! We’d love to see it!

  5. timz Says:

    Several years ago I was in Yellowstone watching and photographing the Sloughs and was fortunate enough to have them all to myself. A small car pulled up and a man got out and began watching them with me and started telling me who each of them were by their name. He asked if a minded if he could stand with me and take some video which I of course didn’t mind. When he produced this monstrous movie camera a new he just wasn’t just another tourist. He introduced himself as Bob Landis and I was lucky enough to spend at least an hour with him. Great guy and I can’t wait to see this film.

  6. dailyjacksonhole Says:

    Congrats! And well deserved!

  7. Chris Mortensen Says:

    Can’t wait to see the film. Bob is the best at what he does, and is a class guy.

  8. Sal_N Says:

    Very happy for Bob
    We did not see him this past winter trip to the park.

  9. Mtn Mama Says:

    I ordered a copy of the Rise of Black Wolf from the YAI. Very good film, great footage.


Comments are closed.

